10cm to release new album

Angela Jung, Oct. 7, 2016, 9:36 a.m.

Korean indie duo 10cm is getting ready for its return to the spotlight. Consisting of vocalist Kwon Jeong-yeol and guitarist Yoon Cheol-jong, 10cm will be releasing a new singles album next week, according to its production company Magic Strawberry Sound on Friday morning. 

Named after the two members’ height difference, the duo made its debut with the mini album “10cm The First EP” in 2010. Since then, the group has produced a number of hit tracks, such as “Americano,” “Fine Thank You and You?” and “Hold Me,” which was ranked among the top 20 on Billboard’s K-pop Hot 100 chart upon its release in 2011. 

In the run up to the duo’s new release, the pair will be holding special street performances in the Hongdae district of Seoul from Saturday to Monday. 

The currently untitled mini album will be available on local music sites from midnight on Sunday.

comments powered by Disqus