Check Out Who Won at the ‘26th Seoul Music Awards’!

Nicholas Kim, Jan. 19, 2017, 10:19 a.m.

Idol groups, singers, musicians, and more all arrived at the Kangwon Land High1 Hotel on January 19th for the ‘26th Seoul Music Awards’ event, hosted by Jeon So Mi, Tak Jae Hoon, and Super Junior’s Heechul! The ‘Seoul Music Awards’ show first started in 1990 and currently is held annually by Sports Seoul to pay recognition to those who have achieved very impressive milestones in the Korean music industry. Check out the list of winner’s below to see who won and what they were nominated for!

Daesang – Grand Prize EXO

Record of the Year BTS – WINGS
Bonsang – Main Prize MAMAMOO
Red Velvet
Digital Song of the Year TWICE – Cheer Up
New Artist Award (Rookie of the Year) Black Pink
NCT 127
Performance Award BTS R&B/Ballad Award Baek Ah Yeon
Hip Hop/Rap Award MOBB – MINO X BOBBY
OST Award Gummy – ‘Descendants of the Sun’
Trot Award Tae Jin Ah
Hallyu Special Award ASTRO High 1/Mobile Popularity Award SHINee Music Video Award BTS Male Dance Performance Award BTS Female Dance Performance Award TWICE Band Award Jang Ki Ha & the Faces
EPK Discovery Award Cosmic Girls
Han Dong Geun
Fandom School Award EXO Global Collaboration Award Silento & Punch
comments powered by Disqus