CNBLUE Reveals ‘BLUEMING’ Special Film

Hyo Jin Lee, April 20, 2016, 7:43 a.m.

K pop rock band CNBLUE has released a behind the scenes look into the photo shoot for their latest album release BLUEMING.  CNBLUE is a South Korean pop rock band formed in Seoul. The lineup originally consisted of Jung Yong-hwa (leader, guitar, main vocals, rap), Lee Jong-hyun (guitar, vocals), Kang Min-hyuk(drums), and Kwon Kwang-jin (bass), and they released their debut Japanese mini-album Now or Never in 2009. Kwon Kwang-jin left the band shortly after and was replaced by Lee Jung-shin (bass, rap).

CN is an initialism for Code Name, while BLUE is a backronym for burninglovelyuntouchable, and emotional; it is meant to portray the images of Jong-hyun, Minh-hyuk, Jung-shin, and Yong-hwa, respectively. They released four teasers for their 1st Korean mini album Bluetory, starring one member per each of the videos in the sequence of Jong-hyun, Min-hyuk, Jung-shin and lastly, Yong-hwa on January 6, 8, 11 and 13, 2010 respectively. 

comments powered by Disqus