KARA Members Gyuri, Hara, and Seungyeon Contracts to Expire with DPS Media This Year

David Lee, Oct. 6, 2015, 10:45 a.m.

KARA members Gyuri, Goo Hara, and Seungyeon agency contracts with DSP Media are set to expire this year.  On October 6, DSP Media stated that excluding Youngji, the three KARA members' exclusive contracts would be running out at the end of the year. The agency stated,"Gyuri, Seungyeon, and Hara signed the contracts two years ago in October of 2013. Their re-signing hasn't been decided yet. We plan to decide after having a meeting with the members and the agency."

KARA is a South Korean pop girl group formed by DSP Media in 2007. The group is composed of Park Gyuri, Han Seungyeon, Goo Hara, and Heo Youngji. The group's name comes from the Greek word "chara" (χαρά, lit. "joy"), which they interpreted to mean "sweet melody".

comments powered by Disqus