MONSTA X’s Jooheon Releases Mixtape Video for “Rappin’”

David Song, Dec. 23, 2015, 8:58 a.m.

MONSTA X member Jooheon has just revealed a short version video showcasing his fourth mixtape, “Rappin’”! The beat of the track originally comes from a song titled “Hunnit” performed by Dok2 and featuring DJ DOPsh, and Jooheon brings his own flavor and style using the addictive beat. Jooheon holds nothing back for the video, as he shows his full range of charisma and intensity.


Monsta X (Hangul: 몬스타엑스) is a South Korean hip hop boy group formed by Starship Entertainment in 2015. The members who won the survival show No.Mercy (노머시) debuted as Monsta X. The group consists of seven members: Shownu, Wonho, Minhyuk, Kihyun, Hyungwon, Jooheon, and I.M. The group's name Monsta X comes from 'Mon' that is the French word means 'My' so 'Monsta' means 'My star and 'X' is the symbol of mystery and a factor in Mathematics. The other meaning is they're the monster that will possess your heart. The fanclub name is Monbebe (Hangul: 몬베베).

comments powered by Disqus