RAINBOW Shares Handwritten Letter to Fans on Official Disbandment

Kyung Ho Kim, Oct. 31, 2016, 9:15 a.m.

K pop girl group RAINBOW has shared with fans a hand written letter following news from DSP Media of their disbandment.  Rainbow was a South Korean girl group formed in 2009 by DSP Media. The group consisted of seven members: Woori, Seungah, Jaekyung, Noeul, Jisook and Hyunyoung. They released their debut mini album Gossip Girls on November 12, 2009. On October 27, 2016 the group was officially confirmed to disband after all members decided to not renew their contracts.

"'Hello, the Rainbow has risen.' Whenever we shouted this greeting, we always gained strength, and we were happy that we gave all of you good energy. After meeting our DSP friends, we realized our dreams, became Rainbow, and we received great love and support. We also were able to receive a very precious family.

That's why we were so hurt when we heard the word 'disbandment' in yesterday's headlines. We think all of you, especially Rainnous who supported us, were very disappointed and surprised. 

Even though Rainbow's contract has ended and our official promotions with DSP Media have ended, we're not disappearing! We will support each other as we did before, and we'll be with you all. If we all work hard in our spots, we trust we'll be able to be together one day. First place isn't important! All the moments we've had with you are happy and precious.

Thank you for making us so happy for the past 7 years. We'll wait until we can make Rainbow rise in your hearts once again. From Rainbow!"

comments powered by Disqus