Shinhwa Releases Music Video for ‘Sniper’

kpride, Feb. 26, 2015, 11:15 a.m.

Veteran K pop boy group Shinhwa has released their latest title track ‘Sniper’.  The song is part of the 12th mini album.  Shinhwa is a South Korean six-member boy band that debuted on 24 March 1998 with: Eric Mun, Lee Min-woo, Kim Dong-wan, Shin Hye-sung, Jun Jin and Andy Lee. It is the longest-running boy band in the history of K-pop in South Korea and has enjoyed success alongside Sechs Kies, g.o.d, Fly to the Sky, Turbo, Baby V.O.X, Fin. K.L., H.O.T. and S.E.S.. Shinhwa is the Korean word for myth or legend.

Shinhwa was formed under SM Entertainment; however, it moved to Good Entertainment in July 2003, upon the expiration of their contract. Whilst under Good Entertainment as Shinhwa, each of the members pursued their own solo careers under individual companies. The group also mentored Korean boy band Battle. In 2011, members of the group formed Shinhwa Company to continue to perform together. They made their comeback to the music industry in March 2012, after a four year hiatus, during which the band members served individual mandatory military services, with the release of their tenth album The Return and concert tour.

In September 2014, Shinhwa's agency, Shinhwa Company was renamed as ShinCom Entertainment due to trademark issues for Joon Media and SM Entertainment.



comments powered by Disqus