WINNER Releases Teaser Photo of January Comeback

David Song, Dec. 15, 2015, 9:18 a.m.

YG Entertainment has just announced that their popular group, WINNER, is making a comeback this January! The teaser starts off with a poster which announces that the group will be releasing new music on January 11th to begin your year with big fanfare. It looks like YG has big plans for the year 2016, and fans should be very excited to see what they have in store for them!


Winner (stylized as WINNER) is a South Korean idol group formed in 2014 by YG Entertainment. The group's five members are Kang Seung-yoon, Song Mino, Nam Taehyun, Kim Jinwoo, and Lee Seunghoon.


The group was first introduced in the reality survival program called "Who is Next: WIN" as "Team A." Team A and their adversaries Team B were both formed from trainees within YG Entertainment. The teams competed against each other in order to debut as the first YG boy K-Pop group in eight years, after Big Bang. At the conclusion of the program the title of "WINNER" was given to Team A after they won all three rounds of public voting.


After several delays, the group made their Korean debut on August 15 at YG Family Concert and following their broadcast debut on August 17 with their first official stage on Inkigayo. On September 10, the group debuted in Japan. Their debut is considered one of the best K-pop debuts of 2014.

comments powered by Disqus