WINNER Reveals ‘Exit Movement’ Teaser; Album Tracks All Self Written

Kyung Ho Kim, Jan. 5, 2016, 10:10 a.m.

K pop boy group WINNER has revealed a teaser video clip for their ‘Exit Movement’.  The video is part of promotions for their 2016 project "Exit Movement". The boys are preparing for the impending comeback as well. 

According to high-ranking sources in YG Entertainment, the boy group will be returning with an album filled with songs written and composed by the members themselves. They previously assisted with creating their debut album, but will now take it one step further by only including tracks created by the members in the new album.

WINNER is a South Korean/Japanese idol group formed in 2014 by YG Entertainment. The group's five members are Kang Seung-yoon, Song Mino, Nam Taehyun, Kim Jinwoo, and Lee Seunghoon.

The group was first introduced in the reality survival program called "Who is Next: WIN" as "Team A." Team A and their adversaries Team B were both formed from trainees within YG Entertainment. The teams competed against each other in order to debut as the first YG boy K-Pop group in eight years, after Big Bang. At the conclusion of the program the title of "WINNER" was given to Team A after they won all three rounds of public voting.

After several delays, the group made their Korean debut on August 15 at YG Family Concert and following their broadcast debut on August 17 with their first official stage on Inkigayo. On September 10, the group debuted in Japan. Their debut is considered one of the best K-pop debuts of 2014

comments powered by Disqus